Soup

Soup has got to be one of my most favorite things to eat and to make.  For me making soup is therapeutic.  It takes time to make a good pot which means I know while I’m in the process I am focused and aware of the moment I am in.  Making soup captivates me and for those moments I am aware of nothing else.

In the hours that pass in the creation of the soup I do jump ahead and let the smells that rise into the air and tickle my nose make me salivate in anticipation of what it will taste like in the end.  I have recipes for soup sure, but I seem, for whatever reason, to never make it the same way twice.  I am always adding something or deleting something.  It’s not that it wasn’t good the first time, I’m just a curious soul and I like to see what else I can layer my soup with.

Like my post below about quilts, I think soup also represents us all.  If we take all of the Happiness and Love we wish to see for the world and we continue to carry the Hope that one day we will see this world as we can see it Now in our Hearts and pour this Positive Energy into the Vessels that we are and share this energy with all those who are Open, then I believe we have the ability to make the most wondrous soup ever made.

I love soup for many reasons.  I love the time it takes.  How old some of the recipes are.  I love the Love that people put into their creations and I love the end result, the smile on the faces of those gathered around to sample what has been driving their taste buds mad for hours.  Soup is at its most basic form liquid Happiness when shared.  And I am glad to be able to have been given the skill to make that Happiness.

So, as the wind still howls and the snow drifts remain, I say, enjoy a bowl of homemade soup and enjoy pure Love & Happiness.

Peace to all We are.  Peace to the Soup from the Melting Pot called Humanity.

Peace.

One thought on “Soup

  1. luggagelady says:

    Here’s to the glorious magic of “liquid happiness” cascading throughout every life it touches! Hmm, I think I’ll have soup for dinner tonight… 😉

Leave a Reply

