I Am

Most people start a sentence with “I am . . .” something.  I am an artist, I am a boy, I am poor, etc., etc., etc.

What if you stopped trying to define yourself?

What if you just gloried in the fact that you simply exist?  Could that be enough?

What if, you shirked off all the labels and all the boxes that have been yours throughout your Life?  Would you not feel limitless?  Could you not embrace the Unknown in knowing you have no ending and no beginning?  Would you find Peace?

What if you woke up one morning and instead of running through the entire list of what you have chosen to make up you, you simply said,

“I Am.”

Breathe.

Peace.

2 thoughts on “I Am

  1. luggagelady says:

    I’ve nominated you for several well-deserved awards. Congratulations! http://luggagelady.net/2012/12/12/reeling-with-gratitude

  2. Thank you very much. I’m very happy and humbled. Peace.

Leave a Reply

